1. Hello Guest! Did you know that we're also on Discord? You can join us here: https://discord.gg/vxqdaG4.
    Dismiss Notice

recording from arcade

Discussion in 'Project DIVA Arcade & Arcade Future Tone' started by stratoside, Nov 15, 2014.

  1. stratoside

    stratoside Advanced Player

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    VA, USA
    I was wondering how people record videos from the arcade?
    Is there like a feature on the machine that lets you record it?
     
  2. sp193

    sp193 Intermediate Player

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    No. I vaguely remember that someone wrote somewhere that those units had a HDMI-out connector, but the PDA unit usually doesn't have such a thing exposed.
     
  3. infinity

    infinity Little traveler

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    195
    But i remember in Akihabara that one PjD arcade was connected to a bigger screen, so many people were able to watch someone playing. Maybe that's how some users can record themselves, but you must be a good friend of the owner of the game center to do this,because it's a kind of piracy.
     
  4. stratoside

    stratoside Advanced Player

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    VA, USA
    i also heard something about a hdmi capture card.. so i'm guessing you stick it into the arcade

    does anyone know if you can use ic card you get from japanese project diva 2 (arcade debut) on the machines in NA?
     
  5. sp193

    sp193 Intermediate Player

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Whatever it is, it's not user-accessible.

    Yes, you can use AIME cards from anywhere, on any PDA unit. My own card (PDA Version B) was imported from Japan and I've been using it in Singapore.

    BTW, what are the US units like? Originally, our PDA units were just like the Japanese ones (Japanese instructions and decorations were printed all over them, until Version B came out). A long time ago, we seemed to have our own content servers... which lagged behind the Japanese ones by about 2 weeks. Nowadays we get everything realtime, so we must be connected to the Japanese servers too.

    Are the menus in Japanese or have they been translated? Ours are still in Japanese... all the way. But I've been getting around because I understand a little Japanese and I can read Chinese characters (Which are also present in Japanese Kanji).
     
  6. stratoside

    stratoside Advanced Player

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    140
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    VA, USA
    i haven't seen one in person, i live in the east coast so.. lol and all 3 machines are located at west coast i believe
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice